Home   >>  About


The Gregorian Public School was founded in the year 1998 by HG Bishop Joseph Mor Gregorios, who is also the Managing Trustee of St. Gregorios Charitable Trust that runs the school. The institution is built upon its mission of inspiring and nurturing the highest and noblest ideals of life through an education that is visionary and value oriented.

The school is located in a beautiful environment with a picturesque backdrop. Surrounded by backwaters, it gives the students an opportunity to study in harmony with the environment. The serene location along with an infrastructure that combined tradition with modernity is a unique feature of the school.

The school is affiliated to Central Board of Secondary Education, New Delhi. It is equipped with all amenities and infrastructure that make possible an education that caters to the modern times. The Gregorian is blessed with a dedicated and resourceful team of teachers whose skills and talents ensure the overall development of the students.

Our Mission

Gregorian Public School believes in incorporating Indian Values with International ethos in all its students. Our Mission is to develop self-disciplined and socially responsible young citizens with a secular outlook, through day to day activities of the school. Our mission is to foster interdependence among students as they are trained to become independent at a personal level.

Our Vision

Empower students to hold the torch of wisdom to brighten up a world of peaceful and harmonious coexistence, beyond race, caste and creed.

History Image
Our Patron Saint
St.Gregorios of Parumala


The school is run by the St. Gregorios Charitable Trust, headed by a dedicated team aiming at evolving a new concept in community service by adding a new dimension to commitment in social, religious, cultural and educational activities, evoking a positive response to a new heritage. Bishop Joseph Mor Gregorios is the founder, Managing Trustee of the Trust and Managing Director of the School.

Mission Image
Our Mentor
Bishop Joseph Mor Gregorios
Managing Trustee of the Trust
Mission Image
Rev.Fr.Baby Chamakala Cor Episcopa
St. Gregorios Charitable Trust & Gregorian Public School
Mission Image
Rev.Fr. Emmanuel Abraham
Our Bursar


Mrs. Jayaprabha Pradeep
Vice Principal
Vice Principal (Academics)
Mr.Vinumoan K. Mathew
Mr. M. K. George


Teaching Staff


Seated from left to right :Ms. Anita Annie George, Ms. Maisi Sudhakar, Ms. Beena Thomas, Ms. Suba B.S., Ms. Priya George, Ms. Joby Vinod, Mr. M. K. George, Fr. K. M. George, Fr. Baby Chamakkala Cor-Episcopa, His Grace Joseph Mor Gregorios Metropolitan, Mrs. Jayaprabha Pradeep, Mr. Vinumoan K. Mathew, Ms. Rina George, Ms. Indiradevi K. A., Ms. Sheeja Hariharan, Ms. Radha P. K., Ms. Rajasree S. Menon, Ms. Bhagavathy P., Ms. Sheela Mathews.

Standing first row (from left to right) :Ms. Rosemol Sabu, Ms. Sasirekha V., Ms. Sonia Mathew, Ms. Munna Sunil, Ms. Bindu Daniel, Ms. Renu Susan Philip, Ms. Shiby Varghese, Ms. Rajani I., Ms. Binitha Binu, Ms. Shiney B. Terry, Ms. Maria Mohan, Ms. Poornima Nandagopal, Ms. Sangeetha Nair, Ms. Nazneen Yahya, Ms. Pallavi S. Asher, Ms. Sini Naveen, Ms. Ushamol P. T., Ms. Sangita Reetan, Ms. Shincy Joseph, Ms. Beetha Soben,Ms. Salini M. P., Ms. Mary Lizy C. F., Ms. Mary Smitha T. P.

Standing second row (from left to right):Ms. Pallavi K. Moorthy, Ms. Seema Varghese, Ms. Tesmi Manuel, Ms. Priya Venkatesh, Ms. Bini Varghese, Ms. Maya Mathew, Ms. Binu Thomas, Ms. Suma Neelakantan, Ms. Supriya Jothish, Ms. Sreelakshmi M. U., Ms. Reema Varghese, Ms. Bency K. J., Ms. Sibi C. George, Ms. Anju Rajesh, Ms. Betssy V. Varkey, Ms. Margaret Shelton, Ms. Suchitra B., Ms. Melba Lee, Ms. Betsy Teresa Fernandez, Ms. Ruby Mathew, Mr. Rajeesh A., Mr. Sabu Mathew

Standing third row (fromleft to right) :Ms. Anne Jose, Ms. Subina Manoj, Ms. Sindhu Reji, Ms. Sunitha P., Ms. Chaitanya Arunkumar, Ms. Sinitha Thomas, Ms. Sangeetha Rao, Ms. Indira Menon, Ms. Reena Saji, Ms. Anitha Jerson, Ms. Jeena Susan Easow, Ms. Sujitha M., Ms. Vincy Varghese, Ms. Prateeksha Thomas, Ms. Nithya Susan Zachariah, Ms. Nimmy Antony, Ms. Shenu Susan Abraham, Ms. Nomy Issac, Ms. Jisha Varghese, Ms. Asha V., Ms. Augusta Mathew, Ms. Rachel Philip, Ms. Lekha Mathew, Ms. Babitha Sajan, Ms. Rajani Nair, Ms. Kavitha Paul, Mr. George Joseph

Non Teaching Staff


Seated from left to right :Mr. Babu P. M., Mr. Chandy K. O., Mr. Rajan P. P., Mr. Vinu Kurian, Mr. Soby Varghese, Mr. Varghese P. S., Mr. M. K. George, Fr. K. M. George, Fr. Baby Chamakkala Cor-Episcopa, His Grace Joseph Mor Gregorios Metropolitan, Mrs. Jayaprabha Pradeep, Mr. Vinumoan K. Mathew, Ms. Seeja Balan, Ms. Sonny Varghese, Ms. Anila P. Paul, Ms. Saina Zachariah, Ms. Chinnamma Koshy

Standing first row (from left to right):Ms. Santha Joy, Ms. Lissy George, Ms. Girija Mohan, Ms. Marykutty Sebastian, Ms. Ciji Sathyan, Ms. Maya Murali, Ms. Annie Sunny, Ms. Asha Surendran, Ms. Mercy George, Ms. Stella Sanju, Ms. Sunitha Binoy, Ms. Mini Shiju, Ms. Sindhu Girish, Ms. Sahaja Suresh, Ms. Sunitha Sathyan, Ms. Jaya Jubin, Ms. Baby, Ms. Aeliamma Ouseph, Mr. Thilakan

Standing second row (from left to right):Ms. Aliamma Varghese, Ms. Shymol Satheesh, Ms. Seena Mahi, Ms. Heera S., Ms. Anitha Suresh, Ms. Remya Salim, Ms. Molly Philip, Ms. Sherly Rajan, Ms. Soumya Boban, Ms. Anitha Biju, Ms. Bindhu Babu, Ms. Lissy Babu, Ms. Vinaya Shoji, Ms. Smitha Roy, Ms. Sheela Johny

Standing third row (from left to right):Mr. Velayudhan, Mr. Phalgunan, Mr. George A. V., Mr. Boban N. V., Mr. George, Mr. Thomas M. V., Mr. Mohanan V., Mr. Varghese, Mr. Santhosh Mathew, Mr. Varghese M. V., Mr. Shibu, Mr. Jose, Mr. Sherry Mon, Mr. Kunjumon, Mr. Joseph, Mr. Sreedharan, Mr. Roy, Mr. Sasikumar, Mr. Ranjan, Mr. Mathew K. Paul, Mr. Shahil, Mr. Asokan, Mr. Rihit Mohan

Some Unique Features

  • All classrooms are smart rooms.
  • Well - equipped Science labs and Computer labs.
  • Sophisticated English Language Lab
  • Well stocked library
  • Guidance for Indian and international careers
  • Children’s park with child friendly game zone.
  • Swimming pool with international standards
  • Hygienic canteen which provides homely food
  • Artificial football turf
  • Twin PP Tile basketball court (ITF certified made in Sweden)


Gregorian Dale, Maradu,
Ernakulam, Kerala 682304

Phone Number


Email Address


  • Gregorian Public School, Kochi was established in 1998. The School was founded by His Grace Joseph Mor Gregorios, the Bishop of Cochin Diocese of the Jacobite Syrian Church.
  • It is one of the leading CBSE Schools in Kerala that has achieved National and International accreditation and affiliation.


  • Friendly and welcoming place
  • Fully digitalised classrooms with latest technology
  • Positive learning environment
  • Twin PP Tile basketball court (ITF certified made in Sweden)
  • Artificial football turf
  • Competent and experienced faculty
Copyright © 2018 Gregorian Public School Powered by GlistenIT